Author Topic: what am i doing wrong?  (Read 3555 times)

rafaelrez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
what am i doing wrong?
« on: February 13, 2016, 01:10:52 AM »
i tried many times and i quit... i hope u can help me.
thanx

paulsoulsby

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2016, 09:35:56 AM »
Hi,

It looks like Arduino can't access your FTDI cable.  Have you installed the drivers?
Here's the drivers:  http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm
Then reopen Arduino.
Then select the cable from Tools->Port.  It is usually the bottom option.

If you have already done all of this, can you let me know more about your FTDI cable.  Is it one you bought from me?  If not, can you take a pic of it.

cheers
Paul

rafaelrez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2016, 01:03:24 PM »
Then select the cable from Tools->Port.  It is usually the bottom option.


this is was the point! it works perfectly!! thanx paul!!!!
(im already loving the atmegadrum sounds! <3 )