Author Topic: what am i doing wrong?  (Read 924 times)

what am i doing wrong?

« on: February 13, 2016, 02:10:52 AM »
Open quickbuttons

rafaelrez

Posts: 3

Offline
  • *
  • Newbie
    • View Profile
i tried many times and i quit... i hope u can help me.
thanx

Re: what am i doing wrong?

« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2016, 10:35:56 AM »
Open quickbuttons

paulsoulsby

Posts: 182

Offline
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Full Member
    • View Profile
Hi,

It looks like Arduino can't access your FTDI cable.  Have you installed the drivers?
Here's the drivers:  http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm
Then reopen Arduino.
Then select the cable from Tools->Port.  It is usually the bottom option.

If you have already done all of this, can you let me know more about your FTDI cable.  Is it one you bought from me?  If not, can you take a pic of it.

cheers
Paul

Re: what am i doing wrong?

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2016, 02:03:24 PM »
Open quickbuttons

rafaelrez

Posts: 3

Offline
  • *
  • Newbie
    • View Profile
Then select the cable from Tools->Port.  It is usually the bottom option.


this is was the point! it works perfectly!! thanx paul!!!!
(im already loving the atmegadrum sounds! <3 )