Author Topic: Trouble uploading AtMegadrum Software  (Read 1597 times)

Trouble uploading AtMegadrum Software

« on: September 05, 2015, 09:48:18 PM »
Open quickbuttons

Mark III

Posts: 3

Offline
  • *
  • Newbie
    • View Profile
I couldn't get mac to connect to the Atmegatron using the FTDI Cable... I'm guessing that's because the drivers don't work with the El Capitan preview version of OSX that I'm running on my mac?

I tried on a windows 7 machine and got the attached error. Any assistance you offer would be greatly appreciated.

Regards
Mark

PS. The Atmegatron is a truly awesome bit of kit in its own right, I just can't wait to try the other software versions too!


Re: Trouble uploading AtMegadrum Software

« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2015, 11:38:56 AM »
Open quickbuttons

paulsoulsby

Posts: 171

Offline
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Full Member
    • View Profile
Can I check these 3 things first, before going further.

Re: Trouble uploading AtMegadrum Software

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2015, 03:26:08 PM »
Open quickbuttons

Mark III

Posts: 3

Offline
  • *
  • Newbie
    • View Profile
Hi Paul,

All three are correct.

Thanks
Mark

Re: Trouble uploading AtMegadrum Software

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2015, 04:33:21 PM »
Open quickbuttons

paulsoulsby

Posts: 171

Offline
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Full Member
    • View Profile
Cool, can I  also check that you have the ftdi cable comm port selected in the arduino software. You do this in the Tools->Port menu. It's nearly always the bottom one in the list.
The tools->board menu should be set to Uno (sometimes uno/genuino)
If you do have both of these set correctly, can you email me at info@soulsbysynths.com & I'll go through the next steps.

Re: Trouble uploading AtMegadrum (Any) Software

« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2015, 07:57:43 PM »
Open quickbuttons

Mark III

Posts: 3

Offline
  • *
  • Newbie
    • View Profile
Issue resolved.

It worked first time on mac when I updated the Port Menu and Board Menu options as you advised.

It may be worth mentioning these options when you next update the instructions/video, if only for newbies like myself ;D.

Thanks for your help.
Regards
Mark

Re: Trouble uploading AtMegadrum Software

« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2015, 07:08:52 PM »
Open quickbuttons

paulsoulsby

Posts: 171

Offline
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Full Member
    • View Profile
Awesome news  :D

Yeah, I'm going to do a totally new video for that soon and fully show the Mac and Windows versions for uploading software.  There's a few areas that people get stuck with, so I can definitely improve on it.